The Wife Upstairs

This product is featured on the Booko Blog
Cover Art for 9780008377519, The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins
ISBN: 9780008377519
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 24 November, 2021
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Links Booko's Blog
Editions:
12 other editions of this product
Saving: Saving: $25.30 or 67%

The Top 10 New York Times bestseller ‘I was completely blown away by The Wife Upstairs. This is a compulsive, irresistible retelling of Jane Eyre with a modern, noir twist – and wow, does it work' Samantha Downing, bestselling author of My Lovely Wife A girl looking for love… When Jane, a broke dog-walker newly arrived in town, meets Eddie Rochester, she can't believe her luck. Eddie is handsome, rich and lives alone in a beautiful mansion since the tragic death of his beloved wife a year ago. A man who seems perfect… Eddie can give Jane everything she's always wanted: stability, acceptance, and a picture-perfect life. A wife who just won't stay buried… But what Jane doesn't know is that Eddie is keeping a secret – a big secret. And when the truth comes out, the consequences are far more deadly than anyone could ever have imagined… A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Shari Lapena. ‘A sharp, fresh twist on a classic in this darkly funny, suspenseful story of murder, ambition, and love. Creepy and fast-paced…kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page to the very last' bestselling author Megan Miranda ‘The Wife Upstairs is everything I'd hoped-sharp, smart, tricky and fast-paced' Kelly Harms, author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler ‘Lightening paced, twisty, and great fun' Jessica Knoll, bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive

Filters

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated