Iron Flame

The fiery sequel to the Sunday Times bestseller and TikTok sensation Fourth Wing (The Empyrean)

Empyrean #2
Cover Art for 9780349437033, Iron Flame by Rebecca Yarros
ISBN: 9780349437033
Publisher: Piatkus
Published: 2 November, 2023
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Editions:
9 other editions of this product
Saving: Saving: $51.23 or 76%
Part of Empyrean (Series)

Hunger Games meets House of Dragon in this epic fantasy romance series. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas and dark academia. From the NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTELLING author, Rebecca Yarros, comes the eagerly anticipated sequel to TIKTOK SENSATION and RADIO TWO BOOK CLUB pick Fourth Wing . . . The first year is when some of us lose our lives. The second year is when the rest of us lose our humanity. - Xaden Riorson Everyone expected Violet Sorrengail to die during her first year at Basgiath War College, Violet included. But Threshing was only the first impossible test meant to weed out the weak-willed, the unworthy, and the unlucky. Now the real training begins, and Violet's already wondering how she'll get through. It's not just that it's grueling and maliciously brutal, or even that it's designed to stretch the riders' capacity for pain beyond endurance. It's the new vice commandant, who's made it his personal mission to teach Violet exactly how powerless she is - unless she betrays the man she loves. Although Violet's body might be weaker and frailer than everyone else's, she still has her wits, and a will of iron. And leadership is forgetting the most important lesson Basgiath has taught her: Dragon riders make their own rules. But a determination to survive won't be enough this year. Because Violet knows the real secret hidden for centuries at Basgiath War College - and nothing, not even dragon fire, may be enough to save them in the end.

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Shop Preferences

Customize which shops to display. You can include the following shops by logging in to change your settings.

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated