The Light of the Midnight Stars

Cover Art for 9780356511474, The Light of the Midnight Stars by Rena Rossner
ISBN: 9780356511474
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Published: 13 April, 2021
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Editions:
6 other editions of this product
Saving: Saving: $45.29 or 65%

A magical new stand-alone novel with an entrancing fairy tale feel, from the author of the highly acclaimed THE SISTERS OF THE WINTER WOOD. Deep in the Hungarian woods, the sacred magic of King Solomon lives on in his descendants. Gathering under the midnight stars, they pray, sing and perform small miracles - and none are more gifted than the great Rabbi Isaac and his three daughters. Each one is blessed with a unique talent - whether it be coaxing plants to grow, or predicting the future by reading the path of the stars. When a fateful decision to help an outsider ends in an accusation of witchcraft, fire blazes through their village. Rabbi Isaac and his family are forced to flee, to abandon their magic and settle into a new way of life. But a dark fog is making its way across Europe and will, in the end, reach even those who thought they could run from it. Each of the sisters will have to make a choice - and change the future of their family forever. Enter a magical world of secrets, family ties and fairy tales weaving through history . . . perfect for fans of The Bear and the Nightingale and Spinning Silver. Praise for Rena Rossner: 'Luscious and hypnotic . . . A gripping, powerful story' Madeline Miller, author of Song of Achilles and Circe 'A rich literary fairytale' Robert Dinsdale, author of The Toymakers 'A stunning tapestry of a story unlike anything I've ever read' Sara Holland, author of Everless 'Full of heart, history and enchantment' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

New Items

Prices in $AUD. Prices updated .
Retailer
Availability
Total
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...

Used Items

Prices in $AUD
Retailer
Availability
Total
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...

Filters

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated