Search by title, author or ISBN

The Ruin

The Ruin by Dervla McTiernan, ISBN: 9780751569315
Add an alert Add to a list

Add a alert

Enter prices below and click 'Add'. You will receive an alert when the book is available for less than the new or used price you specify.

Alert if:
Close

Add this book to a list

You can add this book to any one of your lists. Just select the list below, and click 'Add'.

Close
ISBN: 9780751569315
Publisher: Sphere
Published: September 2018
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Saving: Saving: $22.90 or 57%

Please describe the issue

If you have noticed an incorrect price, image or just something you'd like to tell us, enter it below. Please include your email address if you'd like a reply.

The Ruin

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Shortlisted for the Guardian Not the Booker Prize 2018 'Spectacularly good' MARIAN KEYES 'As moving as it is fast-paced' VAL McDERMID 'A compelling story with beautifully drawn characters' LAURA MARSHALL***** February 1993 On his first week on the job, Garda Cormac Reilly responds to a call at a decrepit country house to find two silent, neglected children waiting for him - fifteen-year-old Maude and five-year-old Jack. Their mother lies dead upstairs. March 2013 Twenty years later, Cormac has left his high-flying career as a detective in Dublin and returned to Galway. As he struggles to navigate the politics of a new police station, Maude and Jack return to haunt him.What ties a recent suicide to the woman's death so long ago? And who among his new colleagues can Cormac really trust? Dervla McTiernan's powerful debut The Ruin draws us into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who will protect you when the authorities can't - or won't. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Tana French and Susie Steiner.*****Praise for THE RUIN:'Brilliantly crafted . . . incredibly real-feeling characters. An absolute treat!' SUNDAY MIRROR'An exciting new voice in Irish noir' SUNDAY TIMES'Corruption, clandestine cover-ups and criminal conspiracy ... as moving as it is fast-paced' VAL McDERMID'Loved THE RUIN by Dervla McTiernan. A compelling story with beautifully drawn characters I really cared about' LAURA MARSHALL,'Absolutely brilliant. Wonderful characters, authentic setting, and a sublime, twisty plot' IRISH EXAMINER'Heartbreaking and heart-stopping' CAZ FREAR'THE RUIN is as convincing as it is multi-layered, as compelling as it is complex . . . Dervla is a future star of the genre' CHRIS BROOKMYRE'Fans of Tana French will love McTiernan's expertly plotted, complex web of secrets that refuse to stay hidden' KAREN DIONNEThere are not many books that will keep me reading from start to finish but Dervla McTiernan's THE RUIN did just that . . . An excellent story, very well written . . . this one was a winner for me! ALEX GRAY'Loved every page . . . Cormac Reilly is a brilliant new character, so real you can hear his footsteps on the stairs. Utterly gripping, brilliantly executed story' SAM BLAKE 'Intelligent, compassionate and believable' SINEAD CROWLEY

NEW ITEMS
Prices in $AUD ( Prices updated . )
Retailer Price Delivery Availability Total
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...
USED ITEMS
Prices in $AUD
Retailer Price Delivery Availability Total
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated