DO YOU MIND IF I CANCEL

(Things That Still Annoy Me)

This product is featured on the Booko Blog
Cover Art for 9781250225825, Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (things That Still Annoy Me) by Gary Janetti
ISBN: 9781250266415
Publisher: Melia Publishing Services Ltd
Published: 27 October, 2019
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Links
Editions:
5 other editions of this product
Saving: Saving: $24.00 or 53%

With over 600,000 followers on social media, Gary Janetti has quickly become a viral sensation, but here in Do You Mind If I Cancel?, the man behind the most wickedly funny memes on the Internet turns his attention away from the royal family, and squarely to the realm of everyday life. He takes on the humiliations of applying for a job, the excitement of moving to New York, and and reflections on growing up, and coming out. "These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me," says Gary. But the book is not just a laugh out loud riot. In the vein of David Sedaris, and Jenny Lawson, the collection is also a deeply felt work of literary nonfiction, exploring the complexities of family, frustrations of careers, and the paradox of life where sometimes everything is irritating, and also wonderful. Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind If I Cancel? marks the arrival of a remarkably exciting new voice in American humor.

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Shop Preferences

Customize which shops to display. You can include the following shops by logging in to change your settings.

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated