The Good Turn (#3, Cormac Reilly series)

Other Editions
This product is featured on the Booko Blog
Cover Art for 9781460756805, The Good Turn by Dervla McTiernan
ISBN: 9781460756805
Publisher: HarperCollins AU
Published: 7 July, 2021
Format: Paperback / softback
Language: English
Links Booko's Blog
Editions:
21 other editions of this product
Genre:Crime Fiction, Fiction
Others in this series:

'With her third novel Dervla McTiernan confirms she's a born storyteller' Val McDermidThe unputdownable no.1 bestseller from the author of The Ruin and The Scholar. Police corruption, an investigation that ends in tragedy and the mystery of a little girl's silence - three unconnected events that will prove to be linked by one small town.While Detective Cormac Reilly faces enemies at work and trouble in his personal life, Garda Peter Fisher is relocated out of Galway with the threat of prosecution hanging over his head. But even that is not as terrible as having to work for his overbearing father, the local copper for the pretty seaside town of Roundstone.For some, like Anna and her young daughter Tilly, Roundstone is a refuge from trauma. But even this village on the edge of the sea isn't far enough to escape from the shadows of evil men.PRAISE FOR DERVLA McTIERNAN:'Intelligent and fast-paced ... We can't wait [for the next case]' - Wall Street Journal'Top-notch crime writing' - Kate Forsyth'Like The Ruin, The Scholar is a fast-paced, rewarding read' - Irish Examiner'A truly fine police procedural that should see the author rocket from star to superstar' - Irish Independent'Taut, tense and darkly addictive' - Candice Fox'Confirms McTiernan's place in the top rank of crime writers' - Chris Hammer'The Ruin was an outstanding debut but The Scholar proves beyond a doubt that Dervla McTiernan is a remarkable talent ... crime fiction of the highest standard' - Jane Casey'A story that is as moving as it is fast-paced' - Val McDermid'A writer to watch' - Publishers Weekly'Dervla McTiernan's first novel far outclasses some of the genre's stalwarts, marking her as a crime writer to watch, and Cormac Reilly a cop to follow to hell and back. Fans of Ian Rankin and Tana French will feel right at home' - Bookseller + Publisher

New Items

Prices in $AUD. No Prices found.
Retailer
Availability
Total
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...

Used Items

Prices in $AUD
Retailer
Availability
Total
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...

Filters

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated