Sister Stardust

Cover Art for 9781867251125, Sister Stardust by Jane Green
ISBN: 9781867251125
Publisher: HQ Fiction US
Published: 30 March, 2022
Format: Paperback / softback
Language: English
Editions:
5 other editions of this product
Saving: Saving: $21.72 or 49%

In her first novel inspired by a true story, New York Times bestselling author Jane Green re-imagines the glamorous and tragic life of fashion icon and socialite Talitha Getty. Jane Green reimagines the life of troubled icon Talitha Getty in this transporting story from a forgotten chapter of the Swinging '60s. For fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid and Paula McClain.Claire grew up in a small town, far from the glitz and glamour of London. On the cusp of adulthood, she yearns for the adventure and independence of a counterculture taking root across the world. When she's offered the chance to start anew in Morocco, in a palace where famous artists and musicians - even the Rolling Stones - have been known to visit, she seizes the chance. Arriving in Marrakesh, she's quickly swept up in a heady world of music, drugs and communal living. And Talitha Getty, socialite wife of a famous oil heir, seems to preside over the whole scene. As Claire is pulled into her orbit, the realities of Talitha's precarious existence set off a chain of dangerous events that could alter Claire's life forever.'Jane Green has outdone herself with this mesmerizing and delicious story of a young girl trying to find her way-and losing control-in the Swinging Sixties in London. Jet-setting, glamorous, intoxicating, and a tad bit dangerous, Sister Stardust transports you to the very center of the glitterati and under the spell of Talitha Getty. A wild ride.' -Taylor Jenkins Reid'Sister Stardust is wonderful and big-hearted, expansive and page-turning. A joy to read.' - Laura Dave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me

Filters

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated