Search by title, author or ISBN

The Light on the Water

The Light on the Water by Olga Lorenzo, ISBN: 9781925266542
Add an alert Add to a list

Add a alert for this product

Enter a price below and click 'Add'. You will receive an alert when the book is available for less than the price you specify.

Close

Add this book to a list

You can add this book to any one of your lists. Just select the list below, and click 'Add'.

Close
ISBN: 978-1925266542
Editions: 1 other edition of this product
Saving: Saving: $20.09 or 54%

Please describe the issue

If you have noticed an incorrect price, image or just something you'd like to tell us, enter it below. Please include your email address if you'd like a reply.

The Light on the Water

Anne Forster, recently divorced and trying to find her feet, takes her daughter Aida on an overnight bushwalk in the moody wilderness of Wilson's Promontory. Aida, who is six and autistic, disappears; Anne returns from the walk alone. Some of the emergency trackers searching for Aida already doubt Anne's story...Nearly two years later and still tormented by remorse and grief, Anne is charged with her daughter's murder. Witnesses have come forward, offering evidence which points to her guilt. She is stalked by the media and shunned by friends, former colleagues and neighbours...On bail and awaiting trial, Anne works to reconstruct her last hours with Aida. She remembers the sun high in the sky, the bush noisy with insects, and her own anxiety, seemingly as oppressive as the heat haze...A superbly written and conceived literary work about the best and the worst aspects of family life, this story asks difficult questions about society, the media, and our rush to judgment. This is a thoughtful, provocative and unflinching novel in the tradition of Helen Garner, Joan London and Charlotte Wood, from a respected writer and renowned teacher of writing.
NEW ITEMS
Prices in $AUD ( Prices updated . )
Retailer Price Delivery Availability Total
Ajax loader
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...
USED ITEMS
Prices in $AUD
Retailer Price Delivery Availability Total
Ajax loader
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...

Historical Prices

This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated

A STARLIGHT VIEW OF ISLAMS PAST
Inheritance
The Magnolia Story
Stories from Islamic History
The Bungalow Mystery #3
The Book of Islamic Dynasties: A Celebration of Islamic History and Culture
Your Body of Light
The Common Pursuit
Mastering Medical Terminology 2nd Edition
Huckleberry Finn
The Book of Mosques
Decodable Reader 34: Science Camp