Search by title, author or ISBN

Ashes 2010-11

Once again Aurum will have the first book out on this winter’s eagerly-awaited rematch between England and Australia. For the last three Ashes series Aurum has published an instant book by the hugely-acclaimed cricket writer Gideon Haigh, who always covers the Tests for a national newspaper. This winter, as England seek to retain in Australia the Ashes they won in dramatic fashion in 2009, Haigh will be producing another such book, and once again Aurum will rush it out within a month of the end of the final Test. This time (compared with the 5-0 whitewash in 2007) the omens are favourable: at Trent Bridge England have just trounced Pakistan, who in turn beat Australia. While England have seen a new crop of young batsmen and bowlers like Morgan and Finn come through to replace former stars like Flintoff and Vaughan, the retirement of Warne, McGrath, Hayden and Langer has seen Australia struggle for inspiration. Praise for Ashes 2005: ‘A tour de force of instant reporting’ Daily Mail Praise for The Ultimate Test: The best account of England’s Ashes triumph… from a cricket writer in the tradition of Neville Cardus and John Arlott’ Sunday Times

Booko found 2 book editions of Ashes 2010-11 by Gideon Haigh

Details Published Format New Used
Ashes 2010-11 by Gideon Haigh, ISBN: 9781845136130
Ashes 2010-11
United Kingdom Feb, 2011 Hardcover Being refreshed... Being refreshed...
Ashes 2011 by Gideon Haigh, ISBN: 9781845136888
Ashes 2011
United Kingdom Feb, 2011 eBook - EPUB Being refreshed... Being refreshed...

Booko collects this information from user contributions and sources on the internet - it is not a definitive list of editions. Search Booko for other editions of Ashes 2010-11.

Recently Updated