Search by title, author or ISBN

The Scales of Injustice (Doctor Who)

Part of the series Doctor Who Missing Adventures

An original novel featuring the Third Doctor, Liz Shaw and UNIT. 'And what exactly, Doctor Shaw, do you think C19 does with the dead bodies of plastic dummies, reptile men, primordial throwbacks and all their human victims?' A little boy goes missing; a policewoman begins drawing cave paintings; and the employees at the mysterious Glasshouse are desperate to keep everyone away - the Doctor suspects it's all down to a group of homo reptilia. His assistant, Liz Shaw, has ideas of her own and has teamed up with a journalist to search for people who don't exist. While the Brigadier has to cope with UNIT funding, the breakdown of his marriage and Geneva's threats to replace him, the Doctor must find the reptiles alone. And behind it all lies a conspiracy to exploit UNIT's achievements - a conspiracy reaching deep into the heart of the British Government. This adventure takes place between the television stories Inferno and Terror of the Autons and immediately after the Missing Adventure The Eye of the Giant. Gary Russell enjoys plagiarising other authors' creations, particularly the reptilian ones (creations, not authors). He used to edit Doctor Who Magazine but now tries to use a PlayStation for Emap Images. This book doesn't feature any of his cats, but some reptiles are users of the rec.arts.drwho Internet site.

Others in this series

Booko found 1 book edition of The Scales of Injustice (Doctor Who) by Gary Russell

Details Published Format New Used
Scales of Injustice by Gary Russell, ISBN: 9780426204770
Scales of Injustice
Jul, 1996 Paperback Being refreshed... Being refreshed...

Booko collects this information from user contributions and sources on the internet - it is not a definitive list of editions. Search Booko for other editions of The Scales of Injustice (Doctor Who).

Recently Updated