Search by title, author or ISBN

The Man in the Velvet Mask - 1996 publication.

Part of the series Doctor Who Missing Adventures

An original novel featuring the First Doctor and Dodo. 'The triumph of virtue. The misfortunes of vice. Who said the play had to be by the book?' 24 Messidor, XXII: the TARDIS has landed in post-revolutionary France, or so it appears. But the futuristic structure of the New Bastille towers over a twisted version of Paris. And First Deputy Minski, adopted son of the infamous Marquis de Sade, presides over a reign of terror that has yet to end. Revolutionary soldiers arrest an ailing Doctor as a curfew breaker. Dodo is recruited by a band of wandering players whose intentions are less than pure. Deep in the dungeons of the Bastille, Prisoner 6 tries desperately to remember who he is. And outside time and space, a gathering of aliens watch in horror as their greatest experiment goes catastrophically wrong. This adventure takes place between the television stories The Savages and The War Machines. Daniel O'Mahony is the author of the mould-breaking New Adventure Falls the Shadow.

Others in this series

Booko found 1 book edition of The Man in the Velvet Mask - 1996 publication. by Danil O`Mahony

Details Published Format New Used
Man in the Velvet Mask by O'Mahony, Daniel, ISBN: 9780426204619
Man in the Velvet Mask
Feb, 1996 Paperback Being refreshed... Being refreshed...

Booko collects this information from user contributions and sources on the internet - it is not a definitive list of editions. Search Booko for other editions of The Man in the Velvet Mask - 1996 publication..

Recently Updated