Search by title, author or ISBN

The Eye of the Giant

Part of the series Doctor Who Missing Adventures

An original novel featuring the Third Doctor, Liz Shaw, Mike Yates and UNIT. 'I might have known it,' the Brigadier said tersely. 'The Doctor and Miss Shaw have managed to lose themselves on an island that doesn't exist.' 1934: Salutua, a legendary lost island in the Pacific. Millionaire Marshal J Grover's expedition arrives to uncover and exploit its secrets. But the task is complicated by a film star's fears and ambitions and a scientist's lethal obsession. Nearly forty years later: UNIT headquarters, London. The Doctor and Liz Shaw are asked to identify a mysterious artifact and trace its origin. The trail leads them back in time to Salutua and a gigantic discovery. Meanwhile, the Brigadier faces and epidemic of UFO sightings and supernatural occurrences that threaten to bring about global panic. Only the Doctor can help him - but he's trapped on a mythical island four decades in the past. This adventure takes place between the television stories Inferno and Terror of the Autons. Christopher Bulis has written three previous Doctor Who books, including the highly acclaimed The Sorcerer's Apprentice.

Others in this series

Booko found 1 book edition of The Eye of the Giant by Christopher Bulis

Details Published Format New Used
Eye of the Giant by Christopher Bulis, ISBN: 9780426204695
Eye of the Giant
Apr, 1996 Paperback Being refreshed... Being refreshed...

Booko collects this information from user contributions and sources on the internet - it is not a definitive list of editions. Search Booko for other editions of The Eye of the Giant.

Recently Updated