Search by title, author or ISBN

Sargasso

An empty house, a lonely shore, an enigmatic, brooding man-child waiting for her return ... a trip to the dark lands of Australian Gothic, for readers of Kate Morton and Hannah Richell. Last night I dreamt I went to Sargasso again ...As a child, Hannah lived at Sargasso, the isolated beachside home designed by her father, a brilliant architect. A lonely, introverted child, she wanted no company but that of Flint, the enigmatic boy who no one else ever saw ... and who promised he would always look after her.Hannah's idyllic childhood at Sargasso ended in tragedy, but now as an adult she is back to renovate the house, which she has inherited from her grandmother. Her boyfriend Tristan visits regularly but then, amid a series of uncanny incidents, Flint reappears ... and as his possessiveness grows, Hannah's hold on the world begins to lapse. What is real and what is imaginary, or from beyond the grave?A mesmerising Australian novel that echoes the great gothic stories of love and hate: Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre, and especially Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca.

Booko found 2 book editions of Sargasso by Kathy George

Details Published Fomat New Used
Cover Art for 9781867215899, Sargasso by Kathy George
Sargasso
Feb, 2021 Paperback $16.00 $107.32
Cover Art for B08F6J7FCQ, Sargasso by Kathy George
Sargasso
Feb, 2021 Kindle eBook $12.99 Click to Check

Booko collects this information from user contributions and sources on the internet - it is not a definitive list of editions. Search Booko for other editions of Sargasso.

Recently Updated